Join CCA
Join CCA
Ron Knight Memorial Scholarship
Man of the Year
Articles of Incorporation
Shasta Livestock Market Report
Man of the Year
The honor of Man of the Year is given out during the Cattlemen & CattleWomen's Annual Winter Dinner. TCCA Man of the Year is chosen by three past recipients that are currently active in TCCA. We recognize an outstanding citizen in the Tehama COunty that is dedicated to helping others. They are strong leaders and involved in the betterment of our community. We recognize outgoing individuals that are doing something continuously for a cause (scholarships, private landowner rights, committee chairmen, etc.) This individual can be a man or women, cattleman or businessman with a one thing in common; a strong commitment to Tehama County and its residents.
Man of the Year Winter Dinner
Year Recipient
2017 Brad Peek
2016 Cathy Bjornestad-Tobin
2015 Roger Nicholson
2014 Chris Marenco
2013 Wally Roney
2012 John Growney
2011 Bill Barton
2010 Richard Buchner
2009 Gary Durden
2008 Andy Peak
2007 Ron Anderson
2006 Joan Hemsted and Jean Barton
2005 John Owens
2004 Leland Davis
2003 Lou Bosetti, Marvin Locke, Bob Douglas
2002 Vic Woolery
2001 Elwin Roney
2000 Dusty deBraga
1999 Craig Owens
1998 Al Marenco
1997 Curtis Knox
1996 Jim Owens
1995 Dick O’Sullivan
1994 Jim Edwards
1993 Norman Elston
1992 Ralph Owens
1991 Bob Kerstiens
1990 John Deming
1989 Jerry Hemsted
1988 Bill Borror
1987 Jack Alford
1986 Arlo Stroing
1985 C. Roy Carmichael
1984 Ron Knight
1983 Abner McKenzie
1982 Bill Owens
1981 Curtiss Wetter
1980 George Wiswall
1979 Angelo Mendonca
Citizen of the Year  
1978 Andy Giambroni
1977 Jim Froome
1976 Jack Owens
1975 Lyman Willard
1974 Darrell Conard
1973 Ellington Peek
63rd Annual Winter Dinner
62nd Annual Winter Dinner
61st Annual Winter Dinner
Brad Peek
Tehama County Cattlemen "Man of the Year", Brad Peek