Join CCA
Join CCA
Ron Knight Memorial Scholarship
Man of the Year
Articles of Incorporation
Shasta Livestock Market Report
Red Bluff Bull Sale
Welcome to the Tehama County Cattlemen's Association Website
Click Here for the Field Day Donation Form
Click HERE to Register Online for this year's Cattlemen's Field Day
After registering for your events you will receive a confirmation email from the Tehama County Cattlemen. If you do not receive an email please notify Mandi at mnswebdesigns@yahoo.com to make sure we received your information. Thank you
Field Day
2016 "Livestock Men of Year" at the Cow Palace
Past Livestock Men of the Year with 2016 recipient of prestigious award, Jerry Hemsted, Cottonwood. Pictured are Hemsted, Bill Borror - Gerber 2009, Darrel Sweet - 2013, Ellington Peek - Cottonwood 1993, John Lacey 1989, Myron Openshaw - 1995, David Wood -2001, Gordon Rasmussen - 1991, Kevin Kester - 2015, and on horseback Cotton Rosser - 1997.
Betty and Ellington Peek with Bill Borror. Peek received this prestigious award, Livestock Man of the Year in 1993 and Borror in 2009.
2016"Livestock Men of Year" at the Cow Palace
National Cattlemen Beef Association Vice President Kevin Kester visiting with Tehama Co. Cattlemen Jerry Hemsted and Bill Borror at the 2016 "Livestock Men of Year" at the Cow Palace. Hemsted was 8th from Tehama Co. and Borror was 6th, to receive this prestigious award.
2016 Event Winners
Stock Dog
1. Danny Oilar with Jake  score of 20 in 3:46
2. Hank Pritchard with Snoose so of 15 in 6:41
Working Cow Horse
1. Missy Boozenny score of 73.5 (Also winner of dry work)
2. Justin Niesen score of 72
3. Brett Behlen score of 71.5 
Team Sorting
1. Justin Davis, Roy Owens, Jutin Niesen with a time of 1:13
2. Tiffany Martinez, Taren Martinez, Jill Oilar with a time of 1:17
Calf Branding
1. KC Abrey, Roy Owens, Wyatt Williams time of 2:27
2. Justin Davis, JC Niesen, Roy Owens time of 2:43
3. Justin Niesen, JC Niesen, Wyatt Williams time of  2:49
4. Justin Niesen, JC Niesen, Justin Davis time of 3:09
Thank you to Crystal Amen Photography for the great pictures of the event. To view more photos visit www.crystalamenphotography.com/
2016 Field Day
2016 Field Day
Click on our sponsors name to visit their website
Cottonwood Vet Clinic & Cottonwood Small Animal Clinic
Dawson Sales
Buckes Feed & Grain
The Copy Center, Red Bluff
Shasta Livestock
Zoetis Animal Health
Radiant Reds
Golden State Farm Credit
Multimin USA Inc.
The Screen Machine
Orland Livestock Commission Yard
Tehama Angus Ranch
Crain Ranch
Mid Valley Veterinary Hospital
Linnets Tire
Rick Nye Insurance
Doug Lamalfa
Animal Health International
Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health 
Crystal Amen Photography 
A.L. Gilbert - Lockwood Seed and Grain 
Shasta Farm & Equipment Inc. 
Wooters Bee Farms 
Furtado Ag Construction 
Harman Ranch 
Alsco Inc